Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono and Boediono officially inaugurated as President and Vice President


During the Plenary Session of the (People Consultative Assembly) chaired by Taufiq Kiemas in Senayan - Jakarta, Tuesday the 20th of October 2009, Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono and Boediono were officially inaugurated as the President and Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia for the term of 2009 - 2014.
The President and Vice President elected by the 2009 General Election took their oaths led by the Chief Justice, Agung Arifin Tumpa.
The Prime Minister of Malaysia - Najib Tun Razak, Prime Minister of Singapore - Lee Hsien Long, Prime Minister of Australia - Kevin Rudd and Sultan of Brunei Darussalam - Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah were also present at the inauguration.
Also attending the event: Lisa P. Jackson, the administrator of the US Environmental Protection Agency; Kozo Watanabe, member of parliament of Japan; Lee Sang-deuk, member of the National Assembly of South Korea; and New Zealand’s Trade Minister Tim Groser. Sri Lanka was represented by Energy Minister W.D. John Seneviratne; Thailand by Foreign Affairs Minister Kasit Piromya; and the Czech Republic by Deputy Foreign Affairs Minister Hynek Kmonicek.
Source: Antara News and Jakarta Post