Work and Holiday Visa


Based on agreement between Australia and Indonesia concerning work and holiday visa, which is effective as of 1 July 2009 that the visa is given to Australians applicants to visit Indonesia and Indonesian to visit Australia. The visa is mainly for tourist purposes, which also allows the holder to do some work, with the conditions as follows :
People who are granted Work and Holiday Visas must not :
  1. Be employed by any one employer for more than six (6) months
  2. Engage in any studies or training for more than four (4) months
Each application must:
  1. Be between eighteen (18) and thirty (30) years old;
  2. In possession of tertiary qualifications, or successfully completed at least two years of undergraduate university study;
  3. Understand and can communicate in Indonesian Language;
  4. Not in possession of another Indonesian visa;
  5. Have sufficient funds for their personal expenses for the first three months-generally (min A$5,000;
  6. Have good health and good character;
  7. Recommendation letter from the relevant government department which states that the applicant meets these requirements (from DIAC).
  8. Visa fee is A$125,- for application and A$7,- for approval letter.
  1. The process will take min 4 (four) weeks after all requirements are deemed complete and approved by the Indonesian Authority in Jakarta.Check your passport for blank visa page (minimum 3 blank pages should be available). Please be advised that we will return your application and passport if we found there are no blank visa pages on the passport or incomplete application without prior notification.
  2. The visa holder at the arrival port in Indonesian shall pay  IDN 1.000.000,- for the limited stay permit (KITAS),  IDN 700.000,- for the multiple exit permit (MREP) Port) and  IDN 50.000,- for biometric photograph.
  3. Please note that Work and Holiday Visa is only valid at 6 (six) designated Entry AirPorts in Indonesia, namely: Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta, Ngurah Rai, Bali, Adi Sucipto, Yogyakarta,  Tritunas Semesta, Batam, Polonia, Medan and Sam Ratulangi, Manado