?Effective from June 10, 2015, US Citizen and foreign nationals of 45 countries and territories are eligible for Tourist Visa Exemption.


This type of visa is granted for 30 days, non-extendable, and cannot be converted into another type of visa (valid for tourism purpose only).


The visa exemption can only be applied at certain immigration checkpoints, as follows: 

1.     Bandar Udara Internasional Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta
2.     Bandar Udara Internasional Juanda, Surabaya
3.     Bandar Udara Internasional Ngurah Rai, Bali
4.     Bandar Udara Internasional Kuala Namu, Medan
5.     Bandar Udara Internasional Hang Nadim, Batam
6.     Pelabuhan laut Sri Bintan Pura, Tanjung Pinang
7.     Pelabuhan laut Sekupang, Batam
8.     Pelabuhan laut Batam Center, Batam
9.     Pelabuhan laut Nongsa Terminal, Batam
10.  Pelabuhan laut Marina Teluk Senimba, Batam
11.  Pelabuhan laut Citra Tri Tunas, Batam
12.  Pelabuhan laut Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi, Bintan
13.  Pelabuhan laut Bandar Seri Udana Lobam, Tanjung Uban
14.  Pelabuhan laut Tanjung Balai Karimun
The complete list of visa-free countries and territories are as follows:
Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, People Republic of China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong-China, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Lao PDR, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, and Viet Nam.