Visa on Arrival

In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number 3, 2015, citizen from 65 countries are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, and Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it cannot be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.


The general requirements for Visa on Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant's passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
  • At least one blank visa page
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Visa on Arrival fee $35.00


Those countries are as follow:

  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Egypt
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • People's Republic of China

  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan PRC
  • Timor Leste
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Uni Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America


List of Airports and Seaports that have facilities to issue Visa on Arrival

A.      Airports

  1. Sultan Iskandar Muda (in Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam)
  2. Sultan Syarif Kasim II (in Pekanbaru, Riau)
  3. Hang Nadim (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  4. Minangkabau (in Padang, West Sumatera)
  5. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (in Palembang, South Sumatera)
  6. Soekarno-Hatta (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
  7. Halim Perdana Kusuma (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
  8. Husein Sastranegara (in Bandung, West Java)
  9. Adi Sucipto (in Yogyakarta, Special Territory of Yogyakarta)
  10. Ahmad Yani (in Semarang, Central Java)
  11. Adi Sumarmo (in Surakarta (Solo), Central Java)
  12. Juanda (in Surabaya, East Java)
  13. Supadio (in Pontianak, West Kalimantan (Borneo))
  14. Sepinggan (in Balikpapan, East Kalimantan (Borneo))
  15. Sam Ratulangi (in Manado, North Sulawesi (Celebes))
  16. Hasanuddin (in Makassar, South Sulawesi (Celebes))
  17. Ngurah Rai (in Denpasar, Bali)
  18. El Tari (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)
  19. Kualanamu (in Medan, North Sumatera)
  20. Lombok (in Central Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara)

B.      Seaports

  1. Sekupang; Citra Tritunas (Harbour Bay); Nongsa; Marina Teluk Senimba; Batam Centre (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  2. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi; Bandar Sri Udana Lobam (in Tanjung Uban, Riau Archipelago)
  3. Sri Bintan Pura (in Tanjung Pinang, Riau Archipelago)
  4. Tanjung Balai Karimun (in Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Archipelago)
  5. Belawan (in Belawan, North Sumatera)
  6. Sibolga (in Sibolga, North Sumatera)
  7. Yos Sudarso (in Dumai, Riau)
  8. Teluk Bayur (in Padang, West Sumatera)
  9. Tanjung Priok (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
  10. Tanjung Mas (in Semarang, Central Java)
  11. Padang Bai (in Karangasem, Bali)
  12. Benoa (in Badung, Bali)
  13. Bitung (in Bitung, North Sulawesi)
  14. Soekarno-Hatta (in Makassar, South Sulawesi)
  15. Pare-Pare (in Pare-Pare, South Sulawesi)
  16. Maumere (in Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara)
  17. Tenau (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)
  18. Jayapura (in Jayapura, Papua)
  19. Sabang (in Sabang, Aceh)

C.      Other Entry

  1. Entikong (in Entikong, West Kalimantan)