Visa On Arrival

Visa on Arrival (VoA) may be obtained upon arrival at the designated airports, seaports and land border checkpoints in Indonesia at the discretion of Indonesian Immigration Officers at the point of arrival​. VoA is valid for length of stay of up to 30 (thirty) days and extendable at the Immigration Offices in Indonesia for 1 (one) time only to have another stay of 30 (thirty) days, subject to the eligibility of sponsorship of the traveler’s stay in Indonesia. To do so, travelers are advised to contact the nearest local Immigration Office in Indonesia. VoA cannot be converted into any other type of visa or stay permit in Indonesia.


Tourism, Family Visit, Social, Art and Culture, Governmental, Non-Commercial Sports, Short Course, Training, Emergency, Business, Seminar, Conference, Exhibition, Transit, Joining a Vehicle/Transporter in Indonesia.


  • Passport with minimum 2 (two) blank pages with minimum validity of 6 (six) months upon the date of arrival in Indonesia;
  • A confirmed return ticket; OR a confirmed one-way ticket as well as a ticket issued for traveling to other country after visiting Indonesia;
  • Visa fee: US$ 35

Nationals of the following countries are eligible to apply for VoA:

  1. Algeria
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Armenia
  5. Australia
  6. Austria
  7. Bahrain
  8. Belarus
  9. Belgium
  10. Brazil
  11. Bulgaria
  12. Canada
  13. China
  14. Croatia
  15. Cyprus
  16. Czech Republic
  17. Denmark
  18. Egypt
  19. Estonia
  20. Fiji
  21. Finland
  22. France
  23. Germany
  24. Greece
  25. Hungary
  26. Iceland
  27. India
  28. Ireland
  29. Italy
  30. Japan
  31. Republic of Korea (South Korea)
  32. Kuwait
  33. Latvia
  34. Libya
  35. Liechtenstein
  36. Lithuania
  37. Luxembourg
  38. Maldives
  39. Malta
  40. Mexico
  41. Monaco
  42. Netherlands
  43. New Zealand
  44. Norway
  45. Oman
  46. Panama
  47. Papua New Guinea
  48. Poland
  49. Portugal
  50. Qatar
  51. Romania
  52. Russia
  53. Saudi Arabia
  54. Seychelles
  55. Slovakia
  56. Slovenia
  57. South Africa
  58. Spain
  59. Suriname
  60. Sweden
  61. Switzerland
  62. Taiwan Territory
  63. Timor Leste
  64. Tunisia
  65. Turkey
  66. United Arab Emirates
  67. United Kingdom
  68. United States of America

List of Indonesia's Immigration Checkpoints for Visa on Arrival (VoA):

  1. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam
  2. Polonia, Medan, North Sumatera
  3. Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Pekanbaru, Riau
  4. Hang Nadim, Batam, Riau Islands
  5. Minangkabau, Padang, West Sumatera
  6. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II, Palembang, South Sumatera
  7. Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta
  8. Halim Perdana Kusuma, Jakarta
  9. Husein Sastranegara, Bandung, West Java
  10. Adi Sucipto, Yogyakarta
  11. Ahmad Yani, Semarang, Central Java
  12. Adi Sumarmo, Surakarta, Central Java
  13. Juanda, Surabaya, East Java
  14. Supadio, Pontianak, West Kalimantan
  15. Sepinggan, Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
  16. Sam Ratulangi, Manado, North Sulawesi
  17. Hasanuddin, Makassar, South Sulawesi
  18. Ngurah Rai, Denpasar, Bali
  19. Selaparang, Mataram, West Nusa Tenggara
  20. El Tari, Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara
  1. Sekupang; Citra Tritunas (Harbour Bay); Nongsa; Marina Teluk Senimba, dan Batam Centre, Batam, Riau Islands
  2. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi dan Bandar Sri Unada Lobam, Tanjung Uban, Bintan Island, Riau Islands
  3. Sri Bintan Pura, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands
  4. Tanjung Balai Karimun, at Riau Islands
  5. Belawan, North Sumatera
  6. Sibolga, North Sumatera
  7. Yos Sudarso, Dumai, Riau
  8. Teluk Bayur, Padang, West Sumatera
  9. Tanjung Priok, Jakarta
  10. Tanjung Mas, Semarang, Central Java
  11. Padang Bai, Karangasem, Bali
  12. Benoa, Badung, Bali
  13. Bitung, North Sulawesi
  14. Soekarno-Hatta, Makassar, South Sulawesi
  15. Pare-Pare, South Sulawesi
  16. Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara
  17. Tenau, Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara
  18. Jayapura, Papua
Land Border
  1. Entikong, West Kalimantan