Visa on Arrival

​In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number 3, 2015, citizen from 65 countries are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, and Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it cannot be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The general requirements for Visa on Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant's passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
  • At least one blank visa page
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Visa on Arrival fee $35.00
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Algeria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Egypt, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, H​​ungary, India, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Panama, People's Republic of China, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, South Korea, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan PRC, Timor Leste, Tunisia, Turkey, Uni Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States of America​