Flying of the ASEAN Flag within the Embassy Compound


Starting on 8 August 2011, which was observed as the 44th Anniversary of ASEAN, the Embassy will permanently fly the ASEAN flag alongside the Indonesian national flag within its compound.
The flying of the flag is intended to increase the sense of ASEAN identity and stands as a symbol of unity among ASEAN Member States, which comprise Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, the Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, and Brunei Darussalam.