Visa on Arrival

Schedule an appointment for your visa application

Introduction of mandatory appointment system

Taking into effect from 1 August 2019, it will be mandatory for all visa applicants to schedule an appointment for the submission of visa applications at the Indonesian Consulate General in Melbourne.

         Please click he​re to make an appointment.​​

 Instructions to schedule an appointment:

  1. Only ONE appointment can be booked per passport.
  2. If you are part of a family or a study group, each member of the family or study group must make an individual appointment. For example, if you are a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 children, you must make 4 individual appointments.
  3. For large groups travelling together (group of minimum 10 applicants), please e-mail to make appointments.
  4. Please bring your appointment confirmation letter (or e-mail) with you at the scheduled date and time to show to the security or staff.
  5. If you miss your appointment on the scheduled day, you may reschedule or cancel for a new appointment​.
  6. Incomplete applications will not be accepted and processed.​​​​

In conjunction with the new visa policy, the Indonesian Minister of Justice and Human Rights has issued  decree No 26 Year 2013 regarding the Fifth Amendment to decree No. M-HH-01.GR.01.06/2010.Nationals of the following countries can apply for their short visit visa upon arrival at the following Airports/Seaports in Indonesia for a maximum visit of 30 days:
Please be advised that Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia. Non-passport documents (such as Travel Documents, Certificate of Identity, and Certificate of Registration, Emergency Travel Document, etc.) will not be recognized as national passport.

Algeria                                    HungaryOman
Argentina                             IcelandPanama
Australia                              IndiaPoland
Austria                                     IrelandPortugal
Bahrain                                   ItalyQatar
Belgium                                  JapanRumania
Brazil                                      KuwaitRussia
Bulgaria                                   LatviaSaudi Arabia
Canada                                   LibyaSlovakia
Czech                                      LiechtensteinSlovenia
China                                      LithuaniaSpain
Cyprus                                   Luxemburg                          South Africa
Denmark                               MaldivesSouth Korea
Egypt                                      MaltaSuriname
Estonia                                   MexicoSweden
Fiji                                          MonacoSwitzerland
Finland                                    The NetherlandsTaiwan Territory
France                                     New ZealandTimor Leste
Germany                                 NorwayTunisia
GreeceTurkeyUnited States of America (USA)
  United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  United Kingdom (UK)
The lists below are the 20 airports and 18 seaports (plus 1 overland port) across Indonesia:
Airports                                                          Seaports
Sultan Iskandar Muda - Aceh                   Tenau in Kupang - Kupang
Eltari – Kupang                                      Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi - Tanjung Uban
Hangnadim – Batam                                Belawan - North Sumatera
Adi Sucipto – Yogyakarta                        Bitung - Bitung
Ngurah Rai - Bali, Denpasar                      Batam Center – Batam Island
Kuala Namu – Medan                                     Nongsa Terminal Bahari - Batam Island
Praya Lombok Int'l Airport - Lombok, Mataram     Sekupang in Batam - Batam Island
Sultan Syarif Kasim II – Pekanbaru             Sri Bintan Pura - Tanjung Pinang
Supadio – Pontianak                                Tanjung Balai Karimun - Tanjung Balai Karimun
Adi Sumarno – Surakarta                          Tanjung Mas - Semarang
Hasanuddin - Ujung Pandang                     Tanjung Priok in Jakarta - Capital of Indonesia
Juanda – Surabaya                                  Yos Sudarso - Dumai
Sam Ratulangi – Manado                           Padang Baai - Bali
Sepinggan – Balikpapan                            Benoa - Bali
Soekarno Hatta – Jakarta                         Teluk Bayur - Padang
Minangkabau – Padang                             Sibolga – North Sumatra
Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II - Palembang   Soekarno Hatta - Makasar
Halim Perdana Kusuma- Jakarta                  Pare-pare – South Sulawesi
Hussein Sastranegara – Bandung                Maumere – NTT
Ahmad Yani – Semarang                           Jaya Pura - Papua
Overland port                                               
Entikong – West Kalimantan
Note :
Visa on arrival will cost US$.35;
Visa on arrival granted for a period of 30 days with the following conditions:
  1. can be extended for next 30 days. Please be advised that intention for extension shall be made at least 7 days before the first 30 days expires.
  2. can not be converted into other immigration permits.