List of Nationals for calling visa

Pursuant to the Decree from the Department of Foreign Affairs in Indonesia, hereby we announce that citizens whom countries listed as follow:

        • Afghanistan

        • Cameroon

        • Guinea

        • Israel

        • Liberia

        • Nigeria

        • North Korea

       ​ • Somalia

​are obliged to obtain a clearance from the Indonesian authority prior to a visa issuance. The Indonesian Consulate General requires a minimum of 1 (one) month period to process the application from the listed nationals in this regard.

All applications will ​be forwarded to Indonesia via telex and visa will not be issued until The Consulate General receives an approval from the immigration authorities in Jakarta.

The Immigration Telex fee is AU$10 and Calling Visa fee is AU$70,- . All fees are non-refundable.

Applicants whose applications need referral to the Immigration Authorities in Indonesia should NOT PURCHASE their travel tickets (plane, boat or otherwise) before the approval for their visa application is received.

The procedure also applies for Non-passport documents holder as follows:

        • British Overseas Territories Citizen

        • British National (Overseas)

        • British Overseas Citizens

        • British Subject

        • British Protected Person

        • Travel Document

        • Document of Identity

        • Emergency Passport

        • Titre De Voyage