• ASEAN Communication Master Plan

    Tuesday, 13 Jan 2015

    The ASEAN Communication Master Plan (ACMP) provides the framework to communicate messages about the character, structure and overall vision of ASEAN and the ASEAN Community to key audiences including local communities of ASEAN Member States (AMS), women and children, youth, governments, businesses, Civil Society Organisations (CSOs), influencers, media and global audiences. Selengkapnya


    Thursday, 11 Dec 2014

    NO DATE MEETING VENUE 1 27 – 28 January (Tuesday-Wednesday) ASEAN Foreign Ministers Retreat Kota Kinabalu 2 9 – 12 March (Monday-Thurs... Selengkapnya

  • National Colloquium on the ASEAN Community 2015: Legal Debate on the Promotion and Protection of Human Rights in ASEAN, Jakarta, 2-5 September 2013

    Tuesday, 27 Aug 2013

    The Member States of the Association of Southeast Asia Nations (ASEAN) are resilient to strengthen their commitments in realizing the three pillars of the ASEAN Community, namely Political-Security Community, Economic Community, and Socio-Cultural Community. One of the commitments within the Political-Security Community is to enhance the protection of human rights in ASEAN. The pursuit of this commitment is undertaken through various measures, among others, from the establishment of the ASEAN Intergovernmental Commission on Human Rights (AICHR) as well as the adoption of the ASEAN Human Rights Declaration (AHRD). Selengkapnya

  • Indonesia Chairmanship of ASEAN 2011

    Wednesday, 25 May 2011

    During Indonesia’s ASEAN Chairmanship in 2003, Indonesia envisioned the establishment of an ASEAN Community. And immediately launched concerted efforts towards the transformation of ASEAN : a historic and fundamental transformation from an association to a true community of nations. Selengkapnya

  • About ASEAN

    Saturday, 05 Sep 2009

    The Association of Southeast Asian Nations or ASEAN was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok by the five original Member Countries, namely, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam joined on 8 January 1984, Vietnam on 28 July 1995, Lao PDR and Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and Cambodia on 30 April 1999. Selengkapnya

  • ASEAN Charter

    Saturday, 05 Sep 2009

    This section will discuss about the ASEAN Charter. It is currently under construction. Selengkapnya