Visa On Arrival

*) Visa is valid for 30 days only with one extension of 30 days and NO conversion to other type of residence permit. Extension of stay is made at Immigration offices in Indonesia. Entry into the territory of Indonesia remains at the discretion of Immigration officers at designated entry points.

General Requirements:

  • Completed visa application form
  • Sponsor letter in Indonesia
  • Original and copy of passport with a minimum validity of 6 months upon the date of arrival in Indonesia
  • Flight and lodging booking
  • 2 colored passport size photograph 4x6 cm
  • Return or continuing airplane ticket
  • Bank statements (min. 2 months)
  • Bank receipt or proof of payment


  • B213

Purposes: tourism, family visit, social, art and culture, official/government activities, sports activity, short courses/training, business, participant or speaker at seminar, participant in an international exhibition, meeting of branch/representative office in Indonesia, transiting to another country, joining a transportation mode in Indonesia, or performing emergency relief work (natural disasters)

According to Minister of Law and Human Rights Regulation Number M.HH-01-GR.01.06 of 2010 as amended by Minister of Law and Human Rights Regulation Number 39 of 2015, visa on arrival may be given to nationals from 68 countries/special territories:


Entry Points

  • Adi Soemarmo, Surakarta
  • Juanda, Surabaya
  • Adi Sucipto, Surakarta
  • Kualanamu, Medan
  • Ahmad Yani, Semarang
  • Minangkabau, Padang
  • Bandara Internasional Lombok, Mataram
  • Sam Ratulangi, Manado
  • El Tari, Kupang
  • Sepinggan, Balikpapan
  • Halim Perdana Kusuma, Jakarta
  • Soekarno Hatta, Banten
  • Hang Nadim, Batam
  • Sultan Iskandar Muda, Banda Aceh
  • Hassanuddin, Makassar 
  • Sultan Mahmud Badarudin II, Palembang
  • Husein Sastranegara, Bandung 
  • Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Pekanbaru
  • I Gusti Ngurah Rai, Bali 
  • Supadio, Pontianak 

  • Sekupang, Riau Islands 
  • Teluk Bayur, West Sumatra
  • Nongsa, Riau Islands 
  • Tanjung Priok, Jakarta
  • Marina Teluk Senimba, Riau Islands 
  • Tanjung Mas, Semarang, Central Java
  • Batam Centre, Riau Islands 
  • Padang Bai, Bali
  • Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Islands 
  • Benoa, Bali
  • Yos Sudarso, Riau Bitung, North Sulawesi
  • Sibolga, North Sumatera 
  • Soekarno-Hatta, South Sulawesi
  • Belawan, North Sumatera 
  • Pare-Pare, South Sulawesi
  • Tenau, Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara 
  • Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara
  • Jayapura, Papua 
  • Citra Tritunas (Harbour Bay), Riau Islands
  • Bandar Sri Udana Lobam, Tanjung
  • Uban, Riau Islands
  • Bandar Sri Udana Lobam, Riau Islands
  • Sri Bintan Pura, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands
  • Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi, Riau Islands

Land Border:
Entikong, West Kalimantan ​