Daftar Pejabat dan Staff

Before appointed as the Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan and the State of Palestine, he was the Director for International Security and Disarmament at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs since May 2013. Previously, he served as Minister Counselor (Economic, Social & Humanitarian Affairs) at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations, New York (2011-2013).

Born in Jakarta, on April 8, 1965, he completed primary and secondary education in Jakarta. In 1991, he obtained a Bachelor degree, majoring the International Relations from University of Padjadjaran, Bandung. Continuing his post-graduate education and earning a Master of Philosophy (M.Phil) degree at the School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India (1999).

In 1992, he joined the Foreign Service Course and later served as a junior staff at the Office of the Executive Agency for the Non-Aligned Movement (1993-1996).

Subsequently, he was assigned as Third Secretary (Political, Information & Consular) at the Indonesian Embassy in New Delhi (1996-2000). Then served as Head of Section / Acting Head of Sub-Directorate of Functional Cooperation / Dialogue Partner, Directorate General of ASEAN Cooperation, as well as Personal Assistance to Director General Cooperation of ASEAN (2000-2002).

In 2001-2002, he passed the Mid-Career Foreign Service Course and attended the Training Program for ASEAN Mid-Career Level Diplomats at the Foreign Service Institute, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Philippines.

In the period of 2002-2006, he was assigned as Second Secretary/First Secretary (Political/ Security) to the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Indonesia to the United Nations in New York and concurrently acted as the Coordinator/Negotiator of the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM) Working Group on Disarmament.

Upon his return to Jakarta in 2007, he was appointed as Head of the Deouty Director for Weapons of Mass Destruction and Conventional Weapons, the Directorate of International Security and Disarmament responsible for Indonesia's policy on disarmament and non-proliferation in all its aspects.

In 2010, he graduated as the outstanding participant at the Senior Foreign Service Course and the Leadership Training at the State Administration Institute Batch XXVIII-C.

As a diplomat, his professional career mostly dealt with multilateral issues in disarmament, humanitarian, economic and social issues. Since 2002, he has been a member of the Indonesian Delegation to the First Committee, Third Committee and Fifth Committee of the United Nations General Assembly, the Security Council and the ECOSOC as well as various UN meetings, ASEAN, NAM and other international meetings.

In his personal capacity, he was selected as a member of the UN Secretary-General's Panel of Governmental Experts on Missiles in all its Aspects (2007-2008); UN Secretary-General's Group of Governmental Experts on Information Security (2012); UN Secretary-General's Group of Governmental Experts on Fissile Materials Cut-Off Treaty (2014-2015) and the Council for Security Cooperation in Asia-Pacific (CSCAP) Study Group on Countering WMD (2008-2010).

During his overseas assignments, he served as Vice President of the First Committee of UNGA (2005) and Vice-President of the Executive Board of the UNDP, UNFPA & UNOPS, as well as a facilitator of UNDP Country Program on Myanmar and ECOSOC resolution on the Strengthening of the coordination of emergency humanitarian assistance of the United Nations.

As the Director for International Security and Disarmament, he concurrently acts as Co-Chairs Steering Group of the Bali Process on People Smuggling, Trafficking in Persons and other Transnational Organized Crimes; Co-Chairs Global Counter-Terrorism Forum (GCTF) Working Group on Detention and Reintegration; Board Member of Supervisor-the Jakarta Center for Law Enforcement Cooperation (JCLEC); Sous-Sherpa Indonesia for Nuclear Security Summit (NSS) as well as Head of Secretariat of Coordination Team for Peace Keeping Operations and a member of Asia Dialogue on Force Migration.

In 2012, he obtained Satya Lencana Karyasatya award for 20 years of service from the President of the Republic of Indonesia and awarded as a Dedicated Alumni for Diplomacy from University of Padjadjaran, Bandung, Indonesia.

His articles have been published in various national and international media such as KOMPAS, The Jakarta Post, Suara Pembaruan, Media Indonesia, Journal of Diplomacy, and The Strategic Review.

Duta Besar LBBP



N. Adam

Sekretaris II

Ade Safira

Sekretaris I

Muhamad Zarkasih

Sekretaris I

Rizaldi Ishak

Sekretaris III

Ronald Arafah

Sekretaris II

Pragusdiniyanto Prakasa Soemantri


Dimas Panji Bawono


Sudjud Kurniawan


Suseno Hadi